Volume 6, No. 4 • Winter 1991



In the conclusion of the article on the new FDA preanesthetic equipment checklist in the Summer issue on page 2 7 an incorrect telephone number appeared. The end of the article correctly reads:

Those interested in contributing to the revision efforts for the FDA Checkout should contact either their ASA or AANA representatives. Alternatively, the FDA may be contacted directly by writing or calling:

Mr. Jay Crowley

Center for Devices and Radiological Health HFZ-240

Food and Drug Administration

1901 Chapman Drive

Rockville, Maryland 20857

(301) 443-2436

The Anesthesia Patient Safety Foundation Newsletter is the official publication of the nonprofit Anesthesia Patient Safety Foundation and is published quarterly at Overland Park, Kansas. Annual membership: Individual $25.00, Corporate $500.00. This and any additional contributions to the Foundation are tax deductible Copyright, Anesthesia Patient Safety Foundation, 1991.

The opinions expressed in this newsletter are not necessarily those of the Anesthesia Patient Safety Foundation or its members or board of directors. Validity of opinions presented, drug dosages, accuracy and completeness of content are not guaranteed by the APSF.

APSF Executive Committee: Ellison C. Pierce, Jr., M.D., President; W Dekle Rountree Jr., Vice-President; David M. Gaba, M.D., Secretary; Burton A. Dole, Jr., Treasurer; Casey D. Blitt, M.D.; Jeffrey B Cooper, Ph.D.; Joachim S. Gravenstein, M.D.; E.& Siker, M.D.

Newsletter Editorial Board John H. Eichhorn, M.D., Editor; David E. Lees, M.D. and Gerald L. Zeitlin, M.D., Associate Editors; Stanley J. Aukburg M.D., Nancy Gondringer, C.R.N.A.; Jeffrey S. Vender, M.D., Ralph A. Epstein, M.D., Bernard V. Wetchler, M.D., Mr. Mark D. Wood.

Address all general, membership, and subscription correspondence to:

Administrator Anesthesia Patient Safety Foundation

515 Busse Highway

Park Ridge, IL 60068

Address Newsletter editorial comments, questions, letters, and suggestions to:

John H. Eichhorn, M.D.

Editor, APSF Newsletter

Department of Anesthesiology

University of Mississippi Medical Center

2500 North State Street

Jackson, MS 39216-4505