Corporate and Community Donors

Corporate Donors

Founding Patron ($425,000)

American Society of Anesthesiologists (

American Society of Anesthesiologists


Sustaining Professional Association ($150,000)

American Association of Nurse Anesthetists (


2018 Corporate Advisory Council Members
(Current as of August 1, 2018.)

Platinum Level ($50,000)

PharMEDium Services (


Gold Level ($30,000)

Becton Dickinson (

Fresenius Kabi (

GE Healthcare (

ICU Medical (

Medtronic (

Merck (

Preferred Physicians Medical Risk Retention Group (


Silver Level ($10,000)

Masimo Corporation ($20,000)


Bronze Level ($5,000)

ClearLine MD


Frank Moya Continuing Education Programs


Smiths Medical


Special recognition and appreciation to Medtronic for support and funding of the APSF/Medtronic Patient Safety Research Grant ($150,000) and to Merck for support and funding of educational initiatives.

For more information about how your organization can support the APSF mission and participate in the 2018 Corporate Advisory Council, go to: or contact Sara Moser at:

Community Donors

(includes individuals, anesthesia groups, speciality organizations, state societies)

$15,000 and Higher

Anaesthesia Associates of Massachusetts (in memory of Ellison Pierce, MD)
US Anesthesia Partners


$5,000 to $14,999

American Academy of Anesthesiologist Assistants
American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons
Anesthesia Associates of Ann Arbor
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
Envision Healthcorp
Indiana Society of Anesthesiologists
MEDNAX (American Anesthesiology)
Minnesota Society of Anesthesiologists
North American Partners in Anesthesia, LLP
NorthStar Anesthesia
PhyMED Management LLC
Tennessee Society of Anesthesiologists
US Anesthesia Partners of Colorado
Mary Ellen and Mark A. Warner (in honor of Robert K. Stoelting, MD)


$2,000 to $4,999

Academy of Anesthesiology
Arizona Society of Anesthesiologists
Henkel Adhesive Technologies (GCP Applied Tech.)
Kansas City Society of Anesthesiologists
Madison Anesthesiology Consultants (in memory of Drs. Bill and Hoffman)
Massachusetts Society of Anesthesiologists
Michigan Society of Anesthesiologists
Michael D. Miller, MD
Brandon M. Moskos, AA
George and Jo Ann Schapiro
Springfield Anesthesia Service at Baystate Medical Center
Wisconsin Society of Anesthesiologists


$750 to $1,999

American Society of Dentist Anesthesiologists
American Society of PeriAnesthesia Nurses
Douglas A. Bartlett (in memory of Diana Davidson, CRNA)
Casey D. Blitt, MD
Amanda Burden, MD
Robert and Debbie Caplan (in honor of Robert K. Stoelting, MD)
Fred Cheney, MD (in memory of John Bonica)
Sherry and Jerry Cohen, MD
Daniel J. Cole, M.D.
Jeffrey B. Cooper, PhD
Robert A. Cordes, MD
District of Columbia Society of Anesthesiologists
Susan E. Dorsch
Kenneth Elmassian, DO
Meghan Lane-Fall, MD, MSHP
David M. Gaba, MD
Georgia Society of Anesthesiologists
James D. Grant, MD, MBA
Steven B. Greenberg, MD
Steven K. Howard, MD
Illinois Society of Anesthesiologists
Intersurgical Incorporated
Iowa Society of Anesthesiologists
Ivenix, Inc (in honor of Steve Greenberg, MD; S. Mark Poler, MD; Tom Krejcie, MD; Lauren Berkow, MD)
Kaiser Permanente Nurse Anesthetists Association (KPNAA)
Kentucky Society of Anesthesiologists
James J. Lamberg, DO
Cynthia A. Lien, MD
Lorri A. Lee, MD
Massachusetts Society of Anesthesiologists
Mark C. Norris, MD
Ohio Academy of Anesthesiologist Assistants
Ohio Society of Anesthesiologists
Oklahoma Society of Anesthesiologists (in memory of Bill Kinsinger, MD)
Oregon Society of Anesthesiologists
James M. Pepple, MD
Physician Specialists in Anesthesia (Atlanta, GA)
May Pian-Smith, MD, MS (in honor of Dr. Warren Zapol)
Lynn Reede, CRNA
Drs. Ximena and Daniel Sessler
The Saint Paul Foundation
Society for Ambulatory Anesthesia
Society for Pediatric Anesthesia
South Carolina Society
of Anesthesiologists
Stockham-Hill Foundation
Texas Society of Anesthesiologists
Valley Anesthesiology Foundation
Washington State Society
of Anesthesiologists
Matthew B. Weinger, MD
Wisconsin Society of Anesthesiologists


$200 to $749

Daniela Alexianu, MD
Zarah Antongiorgi, MD
Arkansas Society of Anesthesiologists
Marilyn Barton (in memory of Darrell Barton)
David J. Birnbach, MD
Blink Device (in memory of Dr. Mark Welliver)
Michael P. Caldwell, MD
Joan M. Christie, MD
Marlene V. Chua, MD
Colorado Society of Anesthesiologists
Glenn E. DeBoer, MD
John K. Desmarteau, MD
Steven B. Edelstein, MD
Jan Ehrenwerth, MD
Jeffrey Feldman, MD, MSE
Sara Goldhaber-Fiebert, MD (in honor of Robert K. Stoelting, MD)
Florida Academy of Anesthesiologist Assistants
Jeremy Geiduschek, MD
Georgia State Association of Nurse Anesthetists
Allen N. Gustin, MD
Alexander Hannenberg, MD (in honor of Mark A. Warner, MD)
Hawkeye Anesthesia, PLLC
Gary R. Haynes, MD
Kansas State Society of Anesthesiologists
Catherine M. Kuhn, MD
James Lamberg, DO
Della M. Lin, MD
Dr. Kevin and Janice Lodge
Jamie Maher (in memory of Bill Kissinger, MD)
Maine Society of Anesthesiologists
Kurt Markgraf, MD
Maryland Society of Anesthesiologists
Edwin Mathews, MD
Stacey Maxwell
Sharon Merker, MD
Mississippi Society of Anesthesiologists
Missouri Academy of Anesthesiologist Assistants
Randall Moore, DNP, MBA, CRNA
Sara Moser
David Murray, MD
New Hampshire Society of Anesthesiologists
New Jersey State Society of Anesthesiologists
New Mexico Society of Anesthesiologists
Nova Scotia Health Authority
Parag Pandya, MD
Paragon Service
Lee S. Perrin, MD
Hoe T. Poh, MD
Neela Ramaswamy, MD
Christopher Reinhart, CRNA
Patty Mullen Reilly, CRNA
Russell Roberson, MD
David Rotberg, MD
Safe Care Tools, LLC
Christina Sams, CAA
Sanford Schaps, MD
Julie Selbst, MD
Society for Obstetric Anesthesia and Perinatology
Dr. David Solosko and Ms. Sandra Kniess
Shepard B. Stone, PA (in Honor of Jill Zafar, MD)
Steven L. Sween, MD (in Honor of Robert K. Stoelting, MD)
James F. Szocik, MD
Joseph W. Szokol, MD
Texas Society of Anesthesiologists (in memory of Val Borum, MD)
Texas Society of Anesthesiologists (in memory of Hubert Gootee, MD)
Stephen J. Thomas, MD
Rebecca S. Twersky, MD
Benjamin Vacula, MD
Ronald Valdivieso, MD
Timothy Vanderveen
Andrea Vannucci, MD (in honor of William D. Owens, MD)
Maria VanPelt, PhD, CRNA
Virginia Society of Anesthesiologists
Christopher Viscomi
Joseph Weber, MD
Christopher Wehking
James M. West, MD
Gina Whitney, MD
G. Edwin Wilson, MD
Kenneth Wingler, MD


Note: Donations are always welcome. Donate online ( or mail to APSF, Mayo Clinic, Charlton 1-145, 200 First Street SW, Rochester, MN 55905

(Donor List: Current from November 30, 2017 – December 1, 2018.)