Volume 10, No. 3 • Fall 1995

APSF Young Investigator Award

The Anesthesia Patient Safety Foundation announces the recipient of its Young Investigator Award for 1995. John Biglow, M.D., a resident in the Department of Anesthesia of the Massachusetts General Hospital, submitted the successful protocol entitled: “Critical Incident Methods for Study of Anesthesia Mishaps: Development of an Instrument.”

The award of $18,000.00 will be made to his department in support of the time spent to pursue this study during his CA-3 or immediately subsequent year.